Who’s who at OSS?

The work programme for each school is determined by the schools’ Executive Boards. Each Executive Board is made up of executives and senior managers from leading UK retailers and stakeholders in the sector. The work programmes continually evolves to reflect the latest trends in the retail sector ensuring the content is current, highly relevant and complements your business’ own learning and development programmes. The members of each Executive Board are detailed below:

Main Board

  • Andrew Goodacre - Chairman (CEO bira)
  • Gary Gordon - Kitchen Kapers
  • Matthew Hansford - J R Hansford Ltd
  • Jane Leadbetter - McArthurGlen
  • Neil Moss - OSS Retail
  • Dominic Prendergast - OSS Retail
  • John Collins - Company Secretary (Financial Director bira)

Advisory Board

Executive Board - Foundation

  • Dominic Prendergast - Chairman
  • Andrew Marrins - BrewDog
  • Rob Husband  - Space2think Ltd.
  • Terry Lees - OSS Retail
  • Neil Moss - OSS Retail
  • James Weavin - OSS Retail

Executive Board - Academy

  • Dominic Prendergast - Chairman
  • Steve Connell - Park Gallery/Cove Gallery
  • Terry Lees - OSS Retail
  • Anna Gardiner - New Look
  • Neil Moss - OSS Retail
  • James Weavin - OSS Retail

Executive Board - Masters

The Group Leader and Group Director teams help the programmes continue to reflect current and best practive in the sector whilst sharing their expertise to provide a learning experience which benefits both the delegate and their company.

Delegate Portal



Click here to download our 2018 prospectus

Book your place

Connect with OSS

Sign-up for alerts

* indicates required